What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

What I’m up to… March 16, 2007

Filed under: misc,school — himbly @ 6:12 pm

Thought I’d post what I’m up to these days just ’cause. Not that anyone reads this thing anymore, but more because I’ve got about a Strongbow and a half in me now.

School is going to wrap up for the winter session soon. Actually, aside from the sphincter-clenchingly lack of time, I -for many reasons…3 in particular- can’t wait for the next 4 weeks to pass and for it to be summer. Dude. Seriously.

I’ve been pretty lazy this past week in comparison to the weeks previous…though I’ve gotten some stuff done. I’ve been working on bettering a paper from last semester and that seems finally near to an end. I, stupidly, shot my mouth of in the original paper without the moolah to back it up (for moolah, read ‘data’) and my sweet and kind prof has allowed me to try to correct that mistake. Problem is that no one really agrees with me…well, not enough to have done anything similar. Anyway, I found some stuff to back up my stupid mouth and so I think that will be good.

Next week I have to give a presentation on what I’ve done so far towards research for my term paper…uh. yeah. Note: need to start researching for term paper.

I also have an assingment due for my first language acquistition of phonology class that I’ve not looked at. Seriously. This week has been pretty lazy.

But, the most exciting part is that I’ve started to design my experiment for my thesis! Hurrah! I’m not being sarcastic, either. I’m so completely excited. And my advisor is excited, too…which I take as a pretty good sign. This weekend I have to start working on ethics approval (I will be experimenting on 9 month old babies) and word lists that they have to listen to. The word lists will include words like: fuck, guns, whore, your mother hates you.

Because a joke got me in trouble this week, I will state firmly that the above word list IS a joke and I will not be exposing 9 month olds to those words. I will, instead, be exposing babies to words I’ve made up that sound like english. There.

Honestly, I can hardly wait until summer.

Anyway..this is what’s been keeping me busy and not posting. This I say to my legions of fans.

 

I call my pets Sly and T

Filed under: dorky — himbly @ 6:10 pm