What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

all I’m gonna say…for now August 27, 2007

Filed under: dorky,misc — himbly @ 12:23 am

all I’m gonna say is that I’m starting to have a few twitches and twinges here and there when I hear mention of the following words:

“35”

“november”

“turning”

I thought I was sailing through this…but it might be a doozy. I can’t wait to see if I totally flip out or what.

 

11 Responses to “all I’m gonna say…for now”

  1. Reg Says:

    On the day of my 35th b-day in May I went out and spent $500 on upgrading my car stereo. It made me feel better then and it still sounds great. Nothing beats Steve Earle rattling your rear view mirror – unless it’s Zeppelin.

  2. himbly Says:

    maybe that’s what I should do.. set aside 500 and do something with it.

  3. Reg Says:

    I blew my coin on a stereo, but the kids and I are on the road a lot and the factory installed kit wasn’t getting the job done*. You are in school so maybe it isn’t realistic for you to set aside $500, but you got my point – do something for you! 35 isn’t old, but it is half way to 70. If we don’t take the time to enjoy things now and then when will we? Either that or follow the lead of my 35 y.o. ex and hook up with a 24 y.o.! 😮

    *I bought a stereo with an MP3\memory stick plug-in. With a 4 gig memory stick we can take 200 CD’s worth of music on the road with us. We’ve got Deep Purple to Shania to Elvis to Avril for our road trips.

  4. himbly Says:

    Well…a stereo is unlikely for me, but probably I could use a quick trip somewhere or buying clothes or stuff like that.

  5. lilithattack Says:

    Lap Dances are cheap…

  6. himbly Says:

    hahaha

    “sure”

  7. Mac Says:

    Cheap is a relative term, right?

    35 seems like such a long time ago. Let me think… I was still in Victoria back then… I still had a motorcycle (don’t ask) and my kids were both in elementary school. Damn, I’m old…

  8. Согласен с автором . У меня такое же мнение 🙂

  9. Интересно. Вообще чтение вашего блога это не просто глупое пролистывание последних новостей или чтениевсякой фигни про то, чем человек сегодня занимался, а нахождение реально интересной информации.

  10. years Says:

    I bookmarked this link . Thank you for good job !


Leave a Reply

