What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

and now a little ditty on abstinence… August 17, 2007

Filed under: feminism,misc,religion — himbly @ 2:56 pm

Truth is, I was a liberal minded parent’s dream when it came to losing my virginity. I was the girl who “fell in love” (c’mon, I was 17…I was in deep deep like) and waited until she was ready before she agreed to let a very kind boy…well, you know…nail me.

It’s the truth, though. He was as sweet a boy as I could have found back then and I was completely ready.

But…if I wasn’t ready, I wish this little number would have been available to me.

(sorry, I can’t figure out how to imbed the vid)

After seeing that, I would have spraypainted “Jailbait” to the back of my jacket and ran as quickly as I could to the first shady tavern. I would have agreed to participate in acts that would have flustered Vladimir Nabokov. I would have wanted nothing to do with my virginity if that guy was going to sing about it.

(found at Pandagon)

For reals.

 

8 Responses to “and now a little ditty on abstinence…”

  1. Reg Says:

    First ‘Chocolate Rain’ and now this? The world is coming to an end, Himbly, and only a Led Zeppelin reunion tour can save it.

  2. himbly Says:

    Chocolate Rain? what’s that?

  3. barryweber Says:

    So far, I realize it’s only Monday, but that video is in the lead for NONSENSE of the week…!

  4. himbly Says:

    Could you ~imagine~ the people who feel that that little number ought to be taken seriously?

  5. himbly Says:

    Reg. You know that I’ve been avoiding that place.

  6. Reg Says:

    Well than I guess you will never ever learn about Chocolate Rain (not that you’re missing much).

  7. himbly Says:

    hehee…I glanced at it. If the fellow I posted would have driven me from my virginity, I would rather not be driven away from chocolate.


Leave a Reply

