What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

random night youtube rampage August 14, 2007

Filed under: feminism,misc — himbly @ 11:39 pm

I’ve got a post I’m currently working on but I”m finding it difficult to express, so instead I am studying for my spanish final.

…and when I say ‘studying for my spanish final’ I, of course, mean that I”m checking out youtube and need to share. Today’s feature is female vocalists and how effing amazing the following ones are:

First up is someone I’ve featured on this blog a few times. The lovely Chaka Khan:

Here is someone my next fixation will probably be centered on. Erykah Badu. I can’t choose between these vids, so I’m posting both:

of course, there’s Me’shell

and Amy, who I hope one day enters the ranks of the other women featured in this post:

And speaking about the ranks of the other women in this post, Nina Persson fits right in:

Who did this beautiful soundtrack for this *at a loss for the proper adjective* film:

 

Leave a Reply

