What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

bad linguist July 18, 2007

Filed under: linguistics — himbly @ 10:53 pm

If you know me…or if you’ve been reading this blog…you will know that I’m taking intro courses to spanish right now.

What I’m about to say makes me a bad linguist.

I effing don’t care about Spanish. I don’t care I don’t care I don’t care.

I really don’t.

I have no plans to go to a Spanish country anytime soon (though I would love to go)…I have no real need for Spanish other than a language requirement and therefore I do. not. care. if I learn it.

There. I said it. Whew.

If I needed it or felt as though I could use it, I would try harder…but I just don’t have those feelings. Dear Spanish. It’s not you, it’s me.

I wish I could spend all my time doing my own research…but it never works like that, anyway. Ugh.

 

Leave a Reply

