What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

A bloggy a day will keep the apathy towards my blog away… June 13, 2007

Filed under: misc — himbly @ 9:26 pm

A question:

Does the advocation of tolerance for religious beliefs by liberal people actually work in favour for creationists who are not religiously tolerant and worm their way into educational and governmental systems (eg. Kansas)?

Discuss-

In other news…not much. I’ve still got a ton to do. I am, tonight, working on a skit. A fucking skit for my first year spanish class. Please shoot me.

 

3 Responses to “A bloggy a day will keep the apathy towards my blog away…”

  1. Jangari Says:

    No, I don’t think it does, or, it shouldn’t, at least.

    Surely a reasonable person can differentiate between tolerance of religious beliefs (irrespective of how insane – I will eat crustaceans as much as I damn well please) and the attempt to get said belief into schools.

    Put another way, you don’t have to demonstrate religious tolerance by accepting it in schools, nor does not allowing it in schools constitute religious persecution.

  2. platypusattack Says:

    The only tolerance for creationists should be a smile, nod, and a slap. I don’t get it that creationism still has a place as a religious belief after being proven so very very wrong. For Godde’s sake there’s a brand new shiny creation museum in this province. I believe, religiously, that that is an insult to our intelligence and the work that science has done.

    As Bobby Henderson so put it, bring Intelligent Design (Creationism wearing a cheap tuxedo, as Richard Dawkins describes) into our schools then you better start teaching about Flying Spaghetti Monster!

  3. himbly Says:

    I’ve tried to reply to both of you a few times, but you both make sense and I don’t know what I think about the question I posed.


Leave a Reply

