What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

Oh! Ohhhhh! April 27, 2007

Filed under: school — himbly @ 9:20 pm

I forgot to mention.

Another reason for that thumbs up pic…actually, the reason I did the thumbs up pic: I won a scholarship. Not a huge one, but a decent one and my crappy grades from my undergrad seem to have been somewhat diluted by my current awesome.

When I got the email, it told me I had until the 8th to accept or decline the scholarship. After I thought it over…ha! I called up the grad dept and asked them how I go about accepting. The woman was VERY kind and told me to “…log into peoplesoft [our student website for stuff like this]”. I was already there. Before she could tell me much more, I had found my way through the 2-3 easy links that would allow me to accept the dang thing. LIke, it was written out like “accept/decline dang thing” in front of me. The woman was SO very patient as I apologized for making her hold my hand through this tremendously easy process.

So…at least I know one person is wondering how the hell I did it.

 

4 Responses to “Oh! Ohhhhh!”

  1. Jangari Says:

    Congratulation on the scholarship!
    It’s always good to be financially rewarded for something or other.

    About the shower flooding, does that mean you have to learn to be one of those weirdos that dry themselves off before getting out? You could just get a better bathroom mat.

  2. himbly Says:

    Well…actually, I think that there’s a seal that’s been broken in places around the bathtub. Probably caulking is in order. I really don’t make the floor wet when I shower (but there is a hole that light comes through…seriously).

    Thanks! I was pretty happy about it.

  3. Reg Says:

    Congrats on the scholarship Himbly. I never would have thought talking to babies could be so financially rewarding.

  4. himbly Says:

    hahahahaha…well, haven’t done that yet. I must blog about my experiment soon.

    they called me mad at the university! HA HA HA HA HA!


Leave a Reply

