What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

I’m gonna make it after all March 29, 2007

Filed under: linguistics,school — himbly @ 8:37 pm

marytylermoore_hat.jpg

Update: I just completed my first request for ethics approval and it’s ready to send in tomorrow. Soon I will have paper that allows me to start experimentin’ on babies and turning them into a remote-control army with which I will take over Alaska.

Kidding, of course. Actually, these little angels are going to listen to fake words and tell me, though their eye-gaze, whether they like what they hear or not. I can’t wait!

 

One Response to “I’m gonna make it after all”

  1. Joe Says:

    I can’t WAIT to read some of your notes…

    “Subject 4a cried and farted.”

    “Subject 10d picked his nose and ate it.”

    “Subject 3c is adorable. God I want a kid.”

    “Subject 5f pulled my hair. Ow.”

    “Conclusion: While saying nothing about linguistics, this experiment clearly shows I’m a sucker for blue eyes and cooing.”


Leave a Reply

