What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

My name is Himbly and I have a problem March 28, 2007

Filed under: misc — himbly @ 5:02 pm

sesame_eater.jpg

No kidding…

For the past few days I have been eating handfuls of roasted sesame seeds. Hand. Fulls. Wtf?

I cannot stop. I’ve also been waking up with a little bit of a sore stomach…on which I blame eating handfuls of sesame seeds. They are SO damn good, though. It’s like a party in my mouth everytime…and then, after a few minutes, if I find a stray one with my tongue…it’s like Easter! The party starts all over again.

As soon as…oh! just found one. Mmmmmm…as soon as all the little morsels are gone, I’m powerless to the call of the kitchen. I’ve started pouring them into a spoon just so that I wouldn’t lose so many when they stuck to my hand! And just now…the reason I knew that I needed to confess..*sigh*…okay, here’s the story.

I went into the kitchen and poured out a spoonful. After slipping every last delicious one into my mouth, I poured another and set it aside on the cuttingboard so that I could have ‘one more for the road’. I sealed the bag (for the millionth time) and went to grab the teaspoon filled with sesame goodness. I knocked it over and half of it spilled out onto the cutting board. IN my haste, I knocked out half of what was left. Friends…I sucked up all those sesame seeds like a fiend looking for spilled coke in the carpet after the party’s through.

sesame_lover.jpg

dang…they sure are tasty, though.

 

Leave a Reply

