What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

What’s with all this gravity? March 22, 2007

Filed under: running,school — himbly @ 9:19 am

Since the days have gotten longer (thank you, DST) and the weather warmer and I have this false sense of well being, I’ve been inspired to do some more running. It used to be that I would run 3 times a week for at least an hour and feel energized enough to continue on with my day. Yeah. Well.

When I run these days, I feel like I”m wearing ankleweights. Through molasses. In January. I can still keep up on whatever run my advisor makes us do once a week, but…funny how our minds work…that’s purely pride and unwillingness to be a wimp in front of other people. On my own I’m like, ‘sheesh…that was a good 3 minutes…I ought to take a break’. Who the hell turned up the gravity?

So…my ‘big girl’ self (as in ‘grown up’ not as in ‘fat ass’…though both apply) is correctly telling me that the only way to fix this is to squeeze in as many runs as I can and get myself back into fighting shape. I hate my ‘big girl’ self. But she’s right.

We’ll see. I’ve still got termpapers due, and those due dates are coming fast and furious. I still see carby-sugary snacks in my future.

 

Leave a Reply

