What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

Slouchy? February 27, 2007

Filed under: knitty — himbly @ 11:20 pm

slouchy
Originally uploaded by himbly.

Yep yep yep yep…these are my new fingerless elbow-length gloves. Loving. Them.

Who asked for practicality? I’m doing my master’s in linguistics! What do I know about practical??

Check out on the next pic how my hand is in ‘game ready’ position.

 

8 Responses to “Slouchy?”

  1. Reg Says:

    Himbly,

    I’m here for the boobies.

    So where are they?

  2. Himbly Says:

    I replaced them with knitting.

    But my shameless shot at getting more hits worked!

  3. Reg Says:

    You could at least be knitting a bra or a thong! While were on the topic of knitting, what is the difference between knitting and crocheting anyway?

  4. Reg Says:

    Hold up. Your grandma was from Poland? That is very interesting.

    http://www.wilno.org/kashub.html

    Had any paczki lately?

  5. Himbly Says:

    Knitting is two straight needles and crochet is done with one needle with a hook at the end. I knit because I figure that one needle will probably take me twice as long to finish stuff.

  6. Himbly Says:

    Yeah…she’s from Poland. Unfortunately, they moved to Scotland after the war (my grandfather was stationed there) and most of the family was born there. So…I never learned Polish…sadly.

  7. Reg Says:

    Himbly, My family came to Canada a long time ago, I can’t speak Polish either. Paczki (pronounced ‘Pooch Key’) is a polish donut. It doesn’t have a hole in it (insert polish joke here) – like a jelly filled donut – without the powder on it. The donut is filled with sweet prunes and dipped in glaze. I get them in Toronto when I’m there. Sticky, sweet and fatty. Mmmmm.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/P%C4%85czki

  8. Ian Scott Says:

    A Scottish Pole. Interesting.

    In the past, I’ve done well in the Caber Toss đŸ˜›


Leave a Reply

