What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

98 lb weakling August 25, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — himbly @ 8:48 am

Yesterday, when walking home from work, I found myself directly behind a couple…the male of which was wearing something very closely resembling a kevlar vest.

now…this kid was all of 115 lbs soaking wet and recently weened from his mother’s breast…apparently to latch directly on to his white-trashy gf’s.

I am ashamed to report that I did not have the courage to ask him something that had been plaguing me the entire time I followed them:

“Excuse me…is that vest ‘fashion’ or would it be prudent for me to distance myself as you apparently live a life of constant danger?”

I’ve been kicking myself since.

 

2 Responses to “98 lb weakling”

  1. Ian Scott Says:

    ROTFLMAO!!!

    That reminds me of a story I should tell sometime.. about an “acquaintance” of mine, on a flight to Jamaica, wearing a kevlar vest.

    I’ll save that for another day.

    Yeah… “or would it be prudent for me to distance myself as you apparently live a life of constant danger?” is a great question 🙂 And laugh your head off while you ask it, as well.

  2. Himbly Says:

    I was thinking of looking urgent while I asked it. hahaha. You know, low voice, eyes moving side to side.


Leave a Reply

