What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

…as if Black Jacques walked into a bar February 2, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — himbly @ 9:32 am

Is it me?

Must be.

You know what the fastest way to get me out of a room is these days?

Play Coldplay.

I have come to the point where I cannot stand to be around when Chris Martin starts his own brand of sentimental, overdone, heartfelt, melodic whining.

I mean…that first song was good….but clearly they thought so as well as they haven’t deviated from it since.

Maybe if I put on some Coldplay right now, I’d be quicker getting my ass to work.

[later on]: as a matter of fact, I think I’ll say that Coldplay is probably the most overrated band out there right now. I could change that when I start thinking of other overrated bands…but for now, I stand by what I just said.

 

6 Responses to “…as if Black Jacques walked into a bar”

  1. eener Says:

    ‘member that one time…in my car…and Coldplay came on the radio and you said something akin to “that song makes me kinda sad”. and then there was a pregnant pause. and instead of switching the channel, I turned the volume up. and then we laughed. i think that’s why you hate Coldplay…I ruined it for you. Sorry ’bout that. đŸ™‚

  2. Himbly Says:

    indeed, probably a subconcious nail in the coffin

    but I used to like that one song they did…but they kept on doing it…and renaming it…and making albums of it….

  3. Himbly Says:

    hehe

    but that was funny….

    in your car…

    that time…

    ha

    you’re mean

  4. eener Says:

    Well, you stopped crying.

    -kidding

  5. Anonymous Says:

    stef can you set up a blog for me? i dont’t know how to…
    it is your ~opinionated~ friend from vancoucer

  6. Himbly Says:

    heehe…no problem.

    email me with some info, like what you want it to be called and stuff


Leave a Reply

