What am I doing with a blog?

Awww…heck. I dunno.

… into a beautiful swan October 11, 2004

Filed under: Uncategorized — himbly @ 12:10 am

moth
Originally uploaded by himbly.

So, I’m chopping broccolli…
.
.
.
(waiting for everyone to finish the all time SNL fave “Choppin’ Broccolli”)
.
.
.
but, really, I was and I kinda yelp and jump back…
.
.
.
(waiting for ‘jump back…kiss myself’ James Brown response)
.
.
.
but, really, I did because there’s a caterpillar in the broccolli. Ren was there…she saw it. I jumped not because I’m afraid of bugs…(I’m only afraid in an Arthur Dent kinda way)…
.
.
.
that was a geeky reference
.
.
.
…but because I’m not used to seeing alive, moving things in places I’m not used to seeing alive, moving things. So, I take the caterpillar and some discarded broccolli and put them all into a jar. Ren was there…she saw it. A few days later, I had a cocoon. And -just the other day- I ran to the jar when I got home, eagerly looking for a change as I have done every day since the cocoon formed, and it had turned into a beautiful butterfly…okay…kinda dull moth. Chris was there….he saw it.

So I let it go.

Isn’t that a nice story? Sweet dreams, children.

 

One Response to “… into a beautiful swan”

  1. eener Says:

    I was there

    I saw it

    true story

    happy moth


Leave a Reply

